New Princess Cruises Shore Excursion Best Price Guarantee

golden-princess-hawaii-cruise
Golden Princess on a 15-night Hawai’ian Islands cruise from Los Angeles.

With so much outside competition for your shore excursion dollars, Princess Cruises wants to be fair, competitively priced and accommodate those who really want to join the excursion.  To accomplish this, Princess Cruises shore excursion reservation procedures are being revamped with two new policies.

  • Effective December 5, 2016, a Best Price Guarantee goes into effect.  This will apply to shore excursions in all ports except for those in Asia, Southeast Asia or Japan.
  • If you pre-purchase your shore excursion and find the same excursion somewhere else for a lower price, you’ll receive 110% of the price difference in the form of a non-refundable onboard credit.

Beginning with Summer 2017 voyages, any Princess Cruises shore excursion reservation will require pre-payment.  Princess Cruises hopes that with this new procedure, only those who are truly committed to the excursion will book their space.  This will help prevent guests from pre-booking their shore excursions without payment and then tying up space for other guests, should they decide later not to go on that excursion.

Price and Compare Best Princess Cruises Rates Here

How It Works

The new Best Price Guarantee is announced to Princess guests through pre-cruise e-mails and on Princess.com.  It is only available to guests who book their excursions with Princess before their cruise. Then, if they find an equivalent shore excursion elsewhere at a lower price, a request must be submitted at least seven days before the sailing date to [email protected] – for review by the Shore Excursion customer service team. Guests will be notified within two business days if their request meets the Best Price Guarantee criteria. If it does, 110 percent of the price difference will be applied in the form of a non-refundable onboard credit.

If you’ve ever been turned away from a much-anticipated shore excursion, then you’ll be happy with this new pre-payment policy by Princess.  And those who love to shop for discounts may find themselves with an onboard credit.

Pin for Later!

Princess Cruises Shore Excursion


Advertisement

Related Posts



2 thoughts on “New Princess Cruises Shore Excursion Best Price Guarantee”

  • Hi James,
    Sorry to hear that you were so sick and had to miss your shore excursions. Did you let the shore excursion desk know that you and your group were too ill to take your shore excursions? I can’t imagine not getting a refund, especially since you were under quarantine. I would suggest that you ask your travel agent to get to work on arranging a refund or contact Princess Cruises directly for a refund. They can follow up with the ship for the details on those who reserved the shore excursions but were prohibited from attending. I hope this works.

    Sherry

  • Was put in room isolation by ships doctor and missed most of our Princess shore Excursions. Are there refunds. 9 out 10 of our group got sick. We were in cabin A215 Island Princess December 6 2017 Ft.Lauderdale to December 20 2017 LA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Send this to a friend